Missouri’s Minor in Possession (MIP) “possession by consumption” law (HCS SS SB 402) became effective on August 28, 2005. Missouri’s MIP “possession by consumption” law expands the old MIP law’s definition of “possession” to include “possession by consumption” and being “visibly intoxicated.” (HCS SS SB 402 summary / HCS SS SB 402 full text)
Missouri’s MIP “possession by consumption” law provides that minors (16-20 years old) who plead guilty to or are convicted of MIP shall lose their driving privileges as follows:
30-days driver license suspension on 1st offense MIP
90-day driver license suspension on 2nd offense MIP
one-year driver license revocation on 3rd MIP or any subsequent offense.