Manchester, Missouri bans texting for drivers of all ages.

The City of Manchester in West St. Louis County has joined Florissant in North County banning texting for drivers of all ages. Under Missouri state law, it is only illegal to text and drive if you are under the age of 21.

Manchester’s new ordinance outlaws using a hand-held device to send, read or write a text while driving. Fines may be up to $1000. The ordinance also permits up to 90 days in jail.

Comments are closed.